top of page

My first big cross stitch project


This is the first big cross stitch project I have ever taken on.

It is 59cm x 33cm, containing 75 colours) and every single piece of aida will be stitched.

I will be using a 14ct aida and my prefered choice of threads are DMC.

I started this about 3 years ago as my daughter was a fan of the disney TinkerBell fairies animation films and so for a suprise I decided to start the project.

I can now finally see the end in sight and thankfully my daugter still enjoys the Tinkerbell movies as I now only need to add some hand stitched detail into the picture just to highlight the wings.

I had found my image on the web and then used a free coversion software to convert the image to a detailed cross stitch design. This also included the colour number for each thread, although with hind sight I feel they are slightly darker than the original colours which is a bit of a dissapointment.

Below is the finished design without the detailing which I will upload when I have found the time to finish the project.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page